baslending.blogg.se

Saihate no paladin light novel
Saihate no paladin light novel













saihate no paladin light novel

Unlike the usual case where the explanation of overpowerdness of the protagonist is given just few sentences or at best paragraphs, here we get a whole volume about how the power came to be. How does the novel achieve this? Firstly, the power isn’t just given out for free. The important distinction here however is that William, the protagonist of Faraway Paladin, isn’t meant to be self-insert. Saihate no Paladin is among the better isekai novels, and lot of it is thanks to how it build its protagonist.Īs many LNs of similar genres this one too has absurdly overpowered protagonist. This review might change after I read further into the series, but honestly the first 1.5volumes already turned me off, and I'm not the kind of person to go with "after 2 shit seasons it's pretty good, so give it a try". Sorry if it came out a bit ranty, but I just remembered all this when I was removing it from my long not visited favorites lol. Once again, awesome opening, terrible later execution. The rest of what I read can be summed up with pretty much "he kills stuff, people say he's cool, dwarves think he's especially cool, there's some quickly inserted companion powerup, and some tease for when he would get a sh*t load of money just because he'd say "Augustus" to some half-elf old lady". Which btw, at least in my understanding, is almost neighboring the area he grew up at, so he basically didn't journey far. Soon after he's given a title of Paladin because of how awesome he is in pretty much anything anyone can be when it comes to fighting and is granted a territory. Besides that, on the same day he arrives in the city and after hearing a story of his guardian's past deeds (namely killing a Wyvern as an adventuring trio), he just straight up kills a wyvern himself.

saihate no paladin light novel

William's first contact with another person ends up being his longest, as the half-elf he meets becomes pretty much his closest companion. There are some attempts at character building, but they end up feeling worthless (the "I can do everything alone!" "No u can't" "Oh okay" part). He basically starts getting rid of all the problems with his already earned powers and doesn't get much development in that regard. From great and in-depth character developments when the cast was limited, it changed into a story of a much more mainstream OP MC that everyone praises, and just him shining his light of awesomeness was enough to make him do cool sh*t.

saihate no paladin light novel

question of "immortality vs experiencing life", ending with MCs conclusion that stagnation (immortality) will remove the feelings people come to enjoy troughout their life spans - to put it shortly.Īfter the character sets out on his journey however, I felt that the story took a turn for much worse. Besides that, I also liked how it tackled the It has great character development, making the unavoidable sacrifices all the more sad. The first arc, that is the childhood arc has a wonderful and emotional buildup that also clearly sets the main character on his path. I read up to mid-way trough the second volume and I might pick it up again in the future to see if it somehow raises back up from it's ashes.

saihate no paladin light novel

While the opening was a clear 10/10 when compared to most isekai, the later development in my eyes took a huge dump on the foundation laid out in the first arc.

#Saihate no paladin light novel series#

I have big hopes for Saihate, as I still have a ways to go while reading, however if this quality truly does persist for the series than it might be the best read I've ever had. Unlike other novels that may leave every single conflict unresolved, or purposefully show the 'bad guy' escaping to 'maybe sorta kinda' bring back in the future as a 'witty' followup is probably one of the easiest ways for a writer to make me hate them. that has very satisfying conclusions to most large conflicts that ensue in the novel has pushed me to leave such high marks on this masterpiece. This well written, emotionally impacting, and intriguing story It almost takes away from the experience (all jokes) because of how it accidentally becomes a debate of morals and ethics in my head. For almost every situation or emotional scenario depicted in Saihate, I've had to sit and digest it in my head because of how eloquently it is written. Honestly, out of all of the mangas, manhuas, webtoons, and light novels I've read, as well as all of the animes I've watched, this is the first and debatably only one that has ever pushed me to write a review about it.















Saihate no paladin light novel